American Bar Association

Organization's name: American Bar Association
Organization's acronym: ABA
Headquarters address  
Address: 321 N. Clark Street
Chicago, IL 60654
United States of America
Phone: 1-312-988-5225
Fax: 1-312-988-5151
Web site:

Organization type: Non-governmental organization
  • English

Remarks: AB (04/02/20) Documents informing change in leadership were received. See #373956. The term for ABA President is one year and begins on September 1 and ends on August 31 of the following year.

Contacts & Participation:

First Name:

Last Name:

Contact Type:

Roberta Liebenberg
Angel Sharma Designation
J. William Callison Designation
Edison Dick
Lee DeHihns
James Silkenat Designation
William Robinson Designation
Marvin Aspen Designation
Judy Martinez Designation
Mark Alcott Designation
Amy Schmitz Designation
Peter Sauer Designation
Elizabeth Graybill
Rebecca Morgan
Linda Klein Designation
William Hubbard Designation
Franklin Velie Designation
Barry Kozak Designation
Virginia Anderson Designation
Steven Weise Designation
Michael Byowitz Designation
Alena Shautsova Designation
Jamir Couch Committee on NGOs Representative , Advancement of Women , Quadrennial Report
Michael S. GRECO Designation
Sarah Davila-Ruhaak Designation
Franklin Velie Designation
Laurel Bellows Designation
James Schwartz Designation
Bernice Leber Designation
Paulette Brown Designation
Patricia White Conference Focal Point
Michael M. COHEN Designation
William Schmidt Designation
Kay Hodge Designation
Bethany Barratt Designation
Nicole O'Neal Designation
Isabella Bunn Designation
Robert Carlson Designation
Amy Meyerson Designation
Richard Field Designation
Robet A. STEIN
Francisca Brodrick Designation
Richard Field Designation
Mark Alcott Designation
Carolyn Lamm Designation
Aaron SCHILDHAUS Designation
Linda Klein Head of Organization
Brittany Benowitz Designation
Charles Rumbaugh Designation
Mr. Richman Designation
Bernice Leber Designation
Jean Callahan
Roger Martella
Hilarie Bass Designation
Sherri Rita
Jack Rives Designation
Beth Trent Designation
William H. NEUKOM Designation
LeRoy Paddock
Charlie Sabatino Designation
Gretchen Bellamy Designation
Amy Eggert Conference Focal Point
Stephen Younger Designation
Amanda Rawls Designation
Laverne Lewis Gaskins Designation
Christopher Hale Designation
Salli Swartz Designation
Jason Zack Designation
Peter Binder Designation
David Larson
Helaine Barnett Designation
Ralph Ruebner
Jamir Couch Designation
Hilarie Bass Designation
William Mock Designation
Don De Amicis Designation
Marilyn Kaman
Kayleen Hartman
Ann Powers
Elizabeth Stong Designation
Sean Stephenson Designation
Karen Mathis Designation
Alexa Venditti Designation
Aaron SCHILDHAUS Designation
Don De Amicis Designation
Jeffrey Epstein Designation
Glenn Lau-Kee Designation
Steven Kargman Designation
Kerry McLean
Amy Schmitz Designation
Laurel Bellows Designation
Jack Rives Designation
Louise Teitz Designation
Dennis ARCHER Designation
Leif Clark Designation
Edward Janger Designation
Patricia Refo Head of Organization
Nicholas Cooper
Dalal El-Barbarawi
Isabella Hollis
David Stoelting Designation
Israel Doron
William Pope Designation
Barbara Mayden
Kelsey Jack Designation
Julia Paschal DAVIS Designation
Ellen G. YOST Designation
Jack Rives Designation , Head of Organization
Julie Aaserud Designation
Hong Tang Others , Designation , Financing for Development
Mark Alcott Designation
Mercedes Ozcan Designation , Financing for Development
Greta Berna Designation
Bruce Rashkow Designation
Steven J Stein Designation
Henry F. WHITE Designation
Houston Lowry Designation
Stephen Younger Designation
Teresa Do Designation
Michael Greco Designation
Steven Schwinn Designation
Tiffany Williams Designation
Kristin Smith Designation
Sonali Dhawan Designation
Houston Putnam LOWRY Designation
David STOELTING Designation
Deanne Wilson Designation
Michael Pates Designation
Amy Taylor
Elayne Greenberg Designation
Robin Phelan Designation
Marilyn Kaman Designation
H. Stephen Harris, Jr. Designation
Scott Hershman Designation
Ira Feldman Designation
Robert Carlson Designation
Susan Block-Lieb Designation
Mary Joyce Gallagher
Matthew Haws Designation
Lelia Mooney Sirotinsky Designation
Zachary Fabos
Anne Marie Morris
Alexa Cussick Designation
Christopher Redmond Designation
Edward Cohen Designation
Amelia Boss Designation
Bruce Rashkow Designation
Jack Rives Designation
Renee Dopplick Designation
Stephen Zack Designation
Amy Allbright
Barton Legum Designation
Vivian Huelgo Designation
Jim Silkenat Designation
Vivian Huelgo
Robert J. GREY, Jr.
Deborah Enix-Ross Designation
Amy Schmitz Designation
Thomas Stipanowich Designation
Robert Lutz Designation


Areas of expertise & Fields of activity:

Economic and Social:
  • Climate Change
  • Sustainable Development
  • Geographic scope: National
    Country of activity:
    • United States of America
    Year established (YYYY): 1848
    Year of registration (YYYY): 1997
    Funding structure:
    • Membership fees or dues

    • Donations and grants from domestic sources

    Main Objective

    Social Development