Société coopérative des agriculteurs du Cameroun "STE COOPAGRIPO COOP-CA"

Organization's name: Société coopérative des agriculteurs du Cameroun "STE COOPAGRIPO COOP-CA"
Organization's acronym: AGRIPO
Headquarters address  
Address: Tayap Village
Near EPC church
Web site:

Organization type: Cooperative
  • French

  • English

Contacts & Participation:

First Name:

Last Name:

Contact Type:

Adeline Flore NGO-SAMNICK Head of Organization


Areas of expertise & Fields of activity:

Economic and Social:
  • Agriculture
  • Biodiversity
  • Climate Change
  • Development
  • Environment
  • Financing for Development
  • Youth

  • Financing for Development:
  • Mobilizing domestic financial resources for development

  • Gender Issues and Advancement of Women:
  • Capacity building
  • Women and poverty
  • Women and the economy

  • Social Development:
  • Cooperative
  • Employment
  • Information and Communications Technologies
  • Poverty
  • Technical cooperation
  • Youth

  • Statistics:
  • Household Statistics

  • Sustainable Development:
  • Agriculture
  • Biodiversity
  • Capacity-building
  • Climate change
  • Education
  • Energy
  • Forests
  • Gender equality
  • Indicators
  • Land management
  • Partnerships
  • Poverty
  • Rural Development
  • Sustainable Tourism
  • Sustainable development for Africa

  • Peace and Development in Africa:
  • Development in Africa
  • Geographic scope: National
    Country of activity:
    • Cameroon
    Millennium Development Goals:
    • Eradicate extreme poverty and hunger
    • Promote gender equality and empower women
    • Ensure environmental sustainability
    • Develop global partnership for development
    Mission statement:
    Year established (YYYY): 2010
    Year of registration (YYYY): 2010
    Organizational structure: AGRIPO a un conseil d'administration, un bureau exécutif et une assemblée générale. Le conseil d'administration est composé de 5 membres nominés par l'Assemblée Générale. Il est présidé par un Président du Conseil d'Administration. Les autres membres sont un auditeur - comptable, un secretaire et deux conseillers. Le bureau exécutif est composé de membres élus. Il est composé d'un Directeur général, d'un Responsable administratif et financier, d'un Responsable des programmes et 4 postes de conseilleurs. L'assemblée est l'organe supreme composé de tous les membres de la coopérative.
    Number and type of members: 25 membres ( Assemblée Générale) 7 membres du Bureau Exécutif 5 membres du Conseil d'administration
    Funding structure:
    • Membership fees or dues

    • Fees for providing consulting or research services

    • Product sales and business services

    • Funds from other Non-Governmental Organizations

    • Foreign and international grants

    Main Objective

    Special Event / Application for Consultative Status with ECOSOC
    Username: AGRIPO